Essentialism: Bridgette & Troy's Story (Life. Destiny. Fate., #3)Essentialism: Bridgette & Troy’s Story by L.K. Collins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Click to Buy NOW

ESSENTIALISM is the third book in the Life, Destiny, Fate Series by L. K. Collins. This book can be read as a standalone, but please don’t. Each book is built perfectly on each other and the characters are strong and memorable. L. K. Collins has created a wonderful, engaging series. ESSENTIALISM continues with the story of Bridgette, Alexa’s sister, and Troy, a firefighter that works with Abel. And, as always, L. K. includes the characters from the previous books in this series. Each one of these books just gets better and better.

This is Bridgette and Troy’s love story.

Bridgette, Alexa’s sister, is now Cara’s roommate. Bridgette is embarking on a new life and seeking a job opportunity. Finding a job is first on her list. She is sweet, loving, and vulnerable, and Bridgette has a secret!! She has a worthless boyfriend that she is trying to get rid of, but in the meantime she meets the gorgeous firefighter Troy.

Troy is super-hot, sexy, chivalrous, charming and completely loyal. He will always take care of those that are special to him and truth is the only thing he expects in return.

When Troy and Bridgette meet, the sparks immediately fly. They are perfect for each other. They start out with a close friendship, but they both know that there is so much more between them and wonder if this could be the one great love for them. The passion between them is so emotional, hot, and sexy.

When Troy finds out the secret Bridgette has been hiding, he immediately wants to break things off with her, but he can’t get her out of his head or heart. His past comes back to haunt him and he has to deal with it so he can move forward. Unforeseen circumstances start to threaten the bond they have formed and they have to struggle to maintain their relationship.

Troy and Bridgette have a steamy, hot romance, but will secrets tear them apart? Will they be able to work through the problems that threaten their fairy tale ending?

I can’t wait to see what is in store for us in SKEPTICISM, the fourth book in the Life, Destiny, Fate series.
Click to Buy NOW

View all my reviews